Privacy disclaimer

 

Thank you for your interest in our Website. The protection of your personal information is very important to us. In the following we would like to give you an overview about our data protection standards. 

While browsing the website

You will not be required to give personal information in case of simple access to our website. For this purpose we only collect and use data without personal relatedness, such as your internet service provider. This data is only analyzed in order to improve our offering and cannot be used to connect to your person.

In addition we keep a log of the IP-address of the requesting computer until the protocol file is automatically deleted. The IP-address will only be analyzed in case of an attack on our network infrastructure.

When registering

When you want access to our web shop, we’ll ask you to register. To register we will ask you some data such as:

-          First name and surname

-          Company name

-          Address

-          E-mail address

-          Country

-          Phone number

-          VAT or other fiscal registration number

-          Language

After your registration is accepted, we’ll provide you with a username and password, and you will have to change the password for your own safety.

By providing us with the requested personal information, we imply that you consent to our collecting it and using it for the specific reasons mentioned below. 

We use the personal data provided by you only if it is necessary for the execution of you order.

Newsletters

Your e-mail address will be used to send you newsletters on a regular basis. You can unsubscribe at any time using the link which you can find at the end of each newsletter or by sending an email to customerservice@simla.be

Transfer of personal data

Unless given explicit consent of the data subject, we do not sell or rent your personal data to third parties for marketing purposes. This shall not apply in case of a legal obligation or if it is necessary to enforce our rights, especially our rights arising from an agreement with us.

Data will be transferred to the delivery company to the extent necessary for transportation. For the handling of payments we transfer payment data to the authorized banking institution.

If our store is acquired or merged with another company, your information may be transferred to the new owners so that we may continue to sell products to you.

Information request, rectification, and deletion of data

You have the right to consult stored data about you free of charge and consequently the right to rectification, deletion or blocking of your data. Please direct your request in writing with clear identification to the following address: SIMLA NV, Gentsestraat 32, B – 1853 Strombeek-Bever, Belgium or per email to customerservice@simla.be

Data security

To protect your personal information, we take reasonable precautions and follow industry best practices to make sure it is not inappropriately lost, misused, accessed, disclosed, altered or destroyed. All data is transferred using 128 bit SSL encryption.

Communication

When you send an e-mail or other messages to us, we may keep those messages. Sometimes we ask you for your personal details that are relevant to the situation in question. The personal data that we can request are; name, first name, telephone, address, language and e-mail address. This makes it possible to process your questions and answer your requests. The data is stored on secure servers of Simla NV or that of a third party. We will not combine this information with other personal information we have.

Use of cookies

In order to make visiting our website pleasant and to enable you using certain features we use so called cookies on several pages. Some of the cookies we use are deleted after the end of the browser session. Other cookies remain on your end device and allow us or our partner companies to recognize your browser the next visit. You can adjust your browser settings so you will be informed about storage of cookies. You can then decide about storage of the cookies as well as exclude cookies for certain cases. If you do not accept cookies, this may result in functional restrictions on our website.

Age of consent

By using this site, you represent that you are at least the age of majority in your state or country of residence, and you have given us your consent to allow any of your minor dependents to use this site.

Changes to this privacy policy

We reserve the right to modify this privacy policy at any time, so please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the website. If we make material changes to this policy, we will notify you here that it has been updated, so that you are aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances, if any, we use and/or disclose it.

 

This data protection statement is in force, dated 14/0/2018.

Mentions légales

  Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à notre site Web. La protection de vos données personnelles est d'une importance capitale à nos yeux. Voici une vue d'ensemble des normes que nous appliquons en matière de protection des données.

 

Navigation sur notre site Web

 Aucun renseignement de nature personnelle ne vous sera demandé lorsque vous accédez simplement à notre site Web. Dans ce cas, nous ne collectons et n'utilisons que des données n'ayant aucun caractère personnel, telles que votre fournisseur de services Internet. Ces données sont uniquement analysées pour améliorer notre offre et elles ne peuvent servir pour remonter jusqu'à vous.

Par ailleurs, nous ne conservons les adresses IP des ordinateurs demandeurs dans un fichier journal que jusqu'à la suppression automatique du fichier Protocole. Les adresses IP ne sont analysées qu'en cas d'attaque de notre infrastructure de réseau.

 

Enregistrement

 Lorsque vous souhaitez accéder à notre boutique en ligne, nous vous demanderons de vous enregistrer. Pendant la procédure d'enregistrement, nous vous demanderons de saisir certaines données, parmi lesquelles :

–            vos nom et prénom,

–            le nom de votre société,

–            votre adresse,

–            votre adresse électronique,

–            votre pays,

–            votre numéro de téléphone, et

–            votre numéro de TVA ou tout autre numéro d'enregistrement fiscal.

Une fois votre enregistrement accepté, nous vous fournirons un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe.

Le simple fait de nous fournir les informations personnelles requises suppose que vous acceptez que nous les recueillions et les utilisions aux fins décrites ci-dessous.

Nous n'utilisons les données personnelles fournies par vos soins que si cela s'avère nécessaire à l'exécution de votre commande.

 

Bulletins d'information

 Votre adresse électronique ne sert qu'à vous faire parvenir nos bulletins d'information à intervalles réguliers. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien figurant à la fin de chaque bulletin d'information ou en nous envoyant un e-mail à l'adresse sales@simla.be.

 

Transfert de données personnelles

 À moins d'une autorisation expresse de la personne concernée, nous ne vendons ni ne louons aucune donnée personnelle à une quelconque tierce partie à des fins de marketing. Ce qui précède n'est néanmoins pas applicable en cas d'obligation légale ou lorsque nous devons faire valoir nos droits, et tout spécialement nos droits découlant de tout contrat conclu avec nous.

Seules les données nécessaires au transport seront transmises à la société de livraison. Pour le règlement des sommes dues, nous communiquons les données de paiement à l'institution bancaire autorisée.

Au cas où notre boutique serait acquise par une autre société ou fusionnerait avec une quelconque entité, vos informations pourront être transférées au nouveau propriétaire afin qu'il puisse continuer la relation commerciale avec vous.

 

Demande d'informations, modification et suppression de données

 Vous avez le droit de consulter gratuitement les données stockées vous concernant et, par conséquent, de procéder à leur modification, à leur suppression et / ou à leur blocage. Pour ce faire, veuillez envoyer votre demande écrite avec une preuve de votre identité par courrier à l'adresse SIMLA NV, Gentsestraat 32, B-1853 Strombeek-Bever, Belgique, ou par e-mail à l'adresse sales@simla.be.

 

Sécurité des données

 Pour protéger vos informations personnelles, nous prenons toutes les précautions raisonnablement possibles et nous appliquons les pratiques d'excellence du secteur pour nous assurer que lesdites informations ne se perdent ni ne soient utilisées abusivement, divulguées, altérées, détruites ou autrement rendues accessibles. Toutes les données sont transférées en recourant au cryptage SSL 128 bits.

 

Utilisation des cookies

 Pour rendre la visite de notre site Web la plus agréable possible et afin de vous permettre d'utiliser certaines fonctionnalités, nous recourons aux cookies (témoins de connexion) sur plusieurs pages. Certains des cookies que nous utilisons sont supprimés automatiquement au terme de la session de navigation, alors que d'autres cookies sont stockés sur votre terminal afin de permettre à notre entreprise et à nos sociétés partenaires de reconnaître votre navigateur lors d'une prochaine visite. Vous avez la possibilité de paramétrer votre navigateur pour qu'il vous informe sur tout stockage de cookies. Vous pouvez alors décider d'accepter le stockage desdits cookies, voire d'exclure les cookies dans certains cas. Si vous n'acceptez pas les cookies, les fonctionnalités sur notre site Web pourraient être restreintes.

 

Âge de consentement

 En utilisant ce site, vous déclarez avoir atteint l'âge de la majorité dans votre état ou pays de résidence et nous avoir donné votre accord pour que toute personne mineure à votre charge puisse utiliser le présent site Web.

 

Modification de la politique de confidentialité

 Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier la présente politique de confidentialité à tout moment sans préavis et nous vous conseillons donc vivement de la consulter fréquemment. Toute modification et / ou toute clarification prendront effet dès leur publication sur le site Web. Si nous procédons à un quelconque changement significatif de la présente politique, nous signalerons ici l'actualisation en question afin que vous soyez avisé des informations que nous collectons, de la manière dont nous les utilisons et, le cas échéant, des circonstances dans lesquelles nous les utilisons et / ou les divulguons.

 La présente déclaration de protection des données est entrée en vigueur le 9 août 2016.